Expand your Mind and Firebird!
Noiseworkx are pleased to announce the release of the Abstracts expansion for Tone2's Firebird+

Abstracts is a collection of 600+ patches, an extensive 30 page manual including step by step tutorials with tips and hints for Firebird+ and a patch list with descriptions and tags for easy access to the sounds.

Featuring deep basses, ambient textures, rhythmic elements, leads and evolving pad sounds, Abstracts showcases the true strength of Firebird's Harmonic Content Morphing synthesis.

The sounds are designed to be as usable as possible, ranging from bread and butter leads to complex ambient soundscapes, every patch is setup to cover keyboard controllers like Mod wheel, Pitch bend and velocities.

Listen to sound examples in the demo player on the right, or click 'More' to read more about the Abstracts expansion.

Next to the usual fxb format, presets inside the expansion banks are included as single fxp files, sorted by categories as well as sorted by bank. Of course 'no FX' versions of all the banks are also included
Inside the expansion you will also find 210 percussion and effect samples in wav format (60mb), taken from the included percussion, effect and variation patches of these sounds.

The expansion includes 10 different categories of sounds:

  • Arpeggios (ARP) - 36 patches
  • Basses (BAS) - 97 patches
  • Atmospheric (ATM) - 27 patches
  • Pads (PAD) - 89 patches
  • Effects (FX) - 40 patches
  • Lead sounds (LD) - 89 patches
  • Vocal Pads (VOC) - 42 patches
  • Natural sounds (BR, EP, GT, NAT, OR, PE, PI, ST, WI) - 19 patches
  • Percussive (DR) - 54 patches
  • Synthesizer (SYN) - 93 patches

A demo comprising of 128 patches and one tutorial is available from the downloads section.

Copyright © 2015 NoiseWorkx. All Rights Reserved.